top of page

Matriculate

According to lexico.com Powered by OXFORD, matriculate as a verb means to "be enrolled at a college or university."


Last week's blog post explained about Sophia Learning and their partner schools. I mentioned in the blog post that I earned 15 credits worth of courses. Those courses were business courses. It has been a desire of mine to earn a business degree for several years. Sophia Learning gave me the opportunity to get a jump start on that degree.


While taking courses with Sophia Learning, I began researching the various partner schools. I decided to pursue an Associate of Applied Science Degree in Business Administration through Purdue University Global. The course will be 10 weeks in length, and I will be taking two courses at a time.


I have already completed an online orientation class. In that class, I learned how to navigate the Purdue University Global site. I had to complete four tasks, including a quiz and small essay. I learned how to submit work in the course. I also participated in an online, live seminar, and participated in a discussion board. I feel that the orientation class is a great way to introduce new students to the site, and a great way to prepare students for success.


I am so excited to begin my first set of courses on February 3, 2021!



Reference:


Lexico.com. (n.d.). matriculate. Retrieved January 27, 2021 from https://www.lexico.com/definition/matriculate


Commenti


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page