top of page

My Digital Learning Journey Since Quarantine

When the United States went into quarantine in March of 2020 due to COVID-19, Sophia Learning did a limited time offer. For just a few short months, a person could take as many classes as desired and receive the credit for those courses. I wrote a blog about my opinion of the courses based upon questions posed to me about the Sophia Learning courses. Through the limited time offer, I was able to take five courses. That gave me 15 college credits. That's the equivalent of one semester at a college or university.


My goal at the time was to achieve an Associate's of Business degree within the year. That plan got sidetracked by Hurricanes Laura and Delta. Now that De Beau Microschool is back in full swing, and my home is on the way to getting figured out for the long-term, I'm ready to take the next steps in my digital learning journey. I have been researching partner schools on Sophia Learnings website. If I transfer my credits to a partner school, all 15 credits are guaranteed to be accepted and applied toward the degree. Those credits, coupled with the credits earned from my degrees, will allow me to earn another degree from a partner school quickly. That excites me!


Stay tuned to learn which partner school that I have chosen to attend.

Comentários


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page