top of page

Let's Catch Up

Welcome Back!

It's been a while since I posted on this blog. I last posted about receiving my degree in the mail. On that post I also listed four new goals. Here's an update on those goals:

1. I want to continue my education to achieve an educational doctor degree. I am currently looking for schools and programs that will be a fit for me.

I have narrowed down my search to Northwestern State University in Natchitoches, Louisiana. NSU has an

online doctoral degree that interests me. (More information will be shared soon. Stay tuned!)

2. I want to work at the college level. In this day in age, there are options. I could work in the traditional setting or in an online format. Both of those options appeal to me. I have applied at a couple of places that I think would be a good fit for me. One would be in person, the traditional format, while the others would be online.

To date, I have not heard back from those particular options listed above. I have applied for other job

listings, and will continue to do so. Online education has been an important aspect of my adult life, and

I want to continue to be a part of the online learning environment, but from the professor side.

3. Visit the BBQ Capital of Texas: Lockhart. I would like to visit each of the BBQ joints in Lockhart.

I haven't made it to Lockhart, Texas yet. However, I did enjoy traveling over the summer. I went to Biloxi,

Mississippi. My mother and I joined my aunt and first cousins for a girls get away. We went to Charleston,

South Carolina and Savannah, Georgia. For Labor Day weekend, my family and I went camping at North

Toledo Bend State Park and spent a day in Natchitoches, Louisiana.

4. Attend a Drum Corps International event.

I did not attend a Drum Corps International event. However, I did catch part of a show online.

There you have it......an update on my summer and my goals. I will be working with NSU about enrollment soon, and will post an update once complete. In the meantime, I will share more of what's happening at De Beau Microschool, where I am the Lead Teacher.

Hope that you had a great summer and are prepared to have an excellent academic year!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page