top of page

Digital Education

The majority of my university experience has been in the digital format. I received an associates degree and a bachelors degree from University of Phoenix Online. Both of those degrees were in elementary education. After completing my degree program, I began an education business. De Beau Microschool is a tutoring service that caters to the needs of homeschool families. It has been described by the families as a hybrid school or private teachers for their children. I would agree with both of those explanations.

Three years after completing my bachelors degree I began working on my masters degree. I chose the Digital Learning and Leading program at Lamar University. I thoroughly enjoyed that program! I learned so much, and feel that the program prepared me for the history making COVID-19 situation. Thankfully, my students are adjusting to the digital format. There have been a few challenges along the way, but we have been able to overcome those challenges.

I am familiar with the digital format of learning, and my students are becoming familiar with the digital format. I thought it would be wise to dive back into the digital world as a student during this time so that I could recall and remember the frustrations that can sometimes occur with digital learning. This teacher went back to school. While scrolling through social media, I saw an add for Sophia Learning. Due to the current pandemic, Sophia Learning is offering several free courses across a variety of subject areas until July. These are online course for credit that can be transferred to many of their partner colleges and universities. I have decided to take as many business courses as I can through this program. As a business owner, I feel that I should have a better understanding of business practices. I have completed the first course, Introduction to Business, and scored 82% in the course. I will start a Microeconomics course next. I plan to transfer all of the Sophia Learning courses and my other transcripts to a Sophia Learning partner school. I have set a goal to achieve an Associates Degree in Business.

Stay tuned for further developments!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page